Terrace Lakes Water Company water quality
Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4080047. Data through 2026-05-11. DEQ record.
What's in it
Iron
Aesthetic issueoxidation filtration or manganese greensand.
Manganese
Aesthetic issueoxidation filtration or manganese greensand.
Copper
ElevatedBrondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.
9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 4.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium ND
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
- Copperremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- Irondoes not address it
- Manganesedoes not address it
To cover everything flagged
- iSpring WGB32BM 3-Stage Whole House Iron and Manganese Filter whole houseadds
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Aesthetic and unregulated
Taste, odor, staining or scale, not health limits. Bars use the EPA secondary standard where one exists.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.78ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Elevated | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-09-25 | ||
| Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) | ND | 60.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-12-05 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-05-11 | ||
| Iron | 2.63ppm | 0.30ppm aesthetic | Aesthetic issue | 2025-08-20 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 4.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Manganese | 127.0ppb | 50.0ppb aesthetic | Aesthetic issue | 2025-08-20 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-01 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-05-11 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-09-25 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | ND | 80.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-12-05 | ||
| Uranium | ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-09-25 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
1 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sodium | 25.00ppm | none | Detected | 2025-09-25 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record87 violations on record, 4 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-01 to 2025-06-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | n/a | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | resolved 2025-12-11 |
| 2025-01-01 to 2025-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | n/a | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | resolved 2025-12-11 |
| 2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | n/a | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | resolved 2025-12-11 |
| 2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | n/a | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | resolved 2025-12-11 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (83)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Volatile Organic Chemicals | 42 | Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene |
| 2023 | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | 28 | Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine |
| 2023 | Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 2 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Total Trihalomethanes |
| 2023 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2023 | Miscellaneous | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Sodium |
| 2022 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2022 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2021 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2020 | Radionuclides | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Radium 226 + 228 |
| 2018 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 2 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2018 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice, failure to notify |
| 2017 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2016 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from4 active wells
4 active wells, and 4 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #3-NEW LOWERSHILO WELL: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial low.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Low SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;
Source names (4)
WELL #3-NEW LOWERSHILO WELL, WELL #4, WELL #5, WELL #6
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for copper and lead (NSF/ANSI 58). Does not address iron and manganese.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for sodium and lead. Does not address copper, iron, and manganese.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
ZeroWater 10-Cup 5-Stage Ready-Pour Pitcher
Certified for lead (NSF/ANSI 53). Does not address copper, iron, and manganese.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron and lead. Does not address copper and manganese.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
iSpring WGB32BM 3-Stage Whole House Iron and Manganese Filter
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron and manganese. Does not address copper.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Home Master HMF3SdgFeC 3-Stage Whole House Sediment, Iron and Carbon Filter
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron and manganese. Does not address copper.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron. Does not address copper and manganese.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron. Does not address copper and manganese.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES33 33,000 Grain Water Softener
Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron. Does not address copper and manganese.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Terrace Lakes Water Company
Is Terrace Lakes Water Company tap water safe to drink?
Terrace Lakes Water Company met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Copper. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Terrace Lakes Water Company water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Terrace Lakes Water Company in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Terrace Lakes Water Company water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Terrace Lakes Water Company water come from?
Terrace Lakes Water Company draws from 4 active wells with 4 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Terrace Lakes Water Company water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: CORDOVA, MARY, 208-440-4756
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-05-11; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 30 individual results reviewed.
More: Boise County, Iron, Manganese, Copper
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.