Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Atlanta Water Association water quality

Met every federal limit. 2 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200005. Data through 2026-06-23. DEQ record.

What's in it

46.5ppb of 80.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

30.1ppb of 60.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.02ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 0.2ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Total Trihalomethanesremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
46.5ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 55.4ppb
58%
Elevated avg
30.1ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 34.2ppb
50%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.02ppm of 1.30ppm
2%
Detected 90th pct
0.2ppb of 30.0ppb
1%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.02ppm1.30ppm AL2%Detected2024-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)34.2ppb
latest 26.0ppb
60.0ppb MCL50%Elevated2025-09-09
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-23
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2024-12-31
Nitrate (as N)ND10.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-23
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-08-29
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
Total Trihalomethanes55.4ppb
latest 37.5ppb
80.0ppb MCL58%Elevated2025-09-09
Uranium0.2ppb30.0ppb MCL1%Detected2025-09-09
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-09-09
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
Sodium2.10ppmnoneDetected2025-09-09
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record15 violations on record, 0 health-based
8 2017
4 2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
1 2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (15)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2024Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2018Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2018Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2018Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2· E. coli
2017Surface Water Treatment Rule3Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2017Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2017Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2· E. coli
2017Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2Operation under MCL
2016Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2016Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.02ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
2%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from0 active wells

0 active wells, 1 surface water intake, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

E FK MONTEZUMA: Susceptibility: ioc low, voc low, soc low, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Low Microbials:Auto High SOC:Low VOC:Low]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction L;

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead, Copper
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Atlanta Water Association

Is Atlanta Water Association tap water safe to drink?

Atlanta Water Association met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 2 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) and Total Trihalomethanes. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Atlanta Water Association water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Atlanta Water Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Atlanta Water Association water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Atlanta Water Association water come from?

Atlanta Water Association draws from 0 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Atlanta Water Association water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: MERLE, MICHAEL, 208-936-5552
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-23; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 36 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County, Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.