Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water quality
1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4200010. Data through 2026-09-08. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nitrate (as N)
Above limitEPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.
HFPO-DA (GenX)
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
PFHxS
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.07ppm Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND Lead 3.0ppb Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 2.0ppb Uranium ND
Filters that match
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
under sink ro · diy
- HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, per manufacturer testing
- Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
- PFHxSremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.07ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-04 | ||
| Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) | ND | 60.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-09-09 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | 5.2ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-05-05 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 3.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 13.20ppm latest 2.50ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Above limit | 2026-09-08 | ||
| PFHxS | 2.1ppt latest ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-05-05 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | 1.73pCi/L latest ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Detected | 2025-11-04 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | 2.0ppb | 80.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-09-09 | ||
| Uranium | 2.0ppb latest ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-11-04 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
6 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-04 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-04 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-04 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-04 |
| Sodium | 27.20ppm | none | Detected | 2025-11-04 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-04 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record7 violations on record, 3 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-10-19 | Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR)) | n/a | Ground Water Rule | resolved 2018-03-15 |
| 2017-10-19 | Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR)) | n/a | Ground Water Rule | resolved 2018-03-15 |
| 2017-10-19 | Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR)) | n/a | Ground Water Rule | resolved 2018-03-15 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (4)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 2 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Total Trihalomethanes |
| 2018 | Nitrates | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N) |
| 2017 | Ground Water Rule | 1 |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from2 active wells
2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
SOUTH WELL (WELL #2): Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (2)
NORTH WELL (WELL #1), SOUTH WELL (WELL #2)
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for nitrate, total trihalomethanes, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, HFPO-DA, and uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for total trihalomethanes and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA. Not NSF-certified for nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Aquasana Rhino EQ-1000 Whole House Filter (1,000,000 gallons)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for total trihalomethanes. Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for radium 226 + 228 (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address nitrate, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park
Is Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months at least one result for Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park was above a federal limit: Nitrate (as N). A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water come from?
Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
What was above the limit in Canyon Creek Mobile Home Park water?
Nitrate (as N). Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.
Who to call
- System contact: MARTIN, DAVE, 208-447-7871
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-09-08; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 67 individual results reviewed.
More: Elmore County, Nitrate (as N), PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.