Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Featherville Townsite Water Corp. water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200020. Data through 2026-03-15. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

1 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Nitrate (as N) ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
2.20ppm of 10.00ppm
22%
Detected

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Nitrate (as N)2.20ppm
latest ND
10.00ppm MCL22%Detected2026-03-15

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record19 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
1 2018
2019
2 2020
2021
4 2022
2 2023
7 2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (19)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2024Surface Water Treatment Rule4Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2024Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2024Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2Operation under MCL
2023Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2023Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
2022Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2022Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2022Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2· E. coli
2020Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2020Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
2018Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
2016Surface Water Treatment Rule3Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level

No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1 (EMERGENCY WELL): Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #1 (EMERGENCY WELL), WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Featherville Townsite Water Corp.

Is Featherville Townsite Water Corp. tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Featherville Townsite Water Corp. had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Featherville Townsite Water Corp. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Featherville Townsite Water Corp. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Featherville Townsite Water Corp. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Featherville Townsite Water Corp. water come from?

Featherville Townsite Water Corp. draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Featherville Townsite Water Corp. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: RUSH, JONATHAN, 208-861-7864
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-03-15; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 3 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.