Hammett Haven Apartments water quality
3 contaminants above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4200023. Data through 2023-10-31. DEQ record.
What's in it
Copper
Above limitBrondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.
Arsenic
Above limitBrondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.
Lead
Above limitBrondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.
Nitrate (as N)
ElevatedEPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.
reverse osmosis or anion exchange.
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
- Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- Copperremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- Leadremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- Nitrate (as N)does not address it
To cover everything flagged
- Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum drinking wateradds
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | 57.1ppb | 10.0ppb MCL | Above limit | 2023-10-31 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 9.30ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Above limit | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 48.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Above limit | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 5.30ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Elevated | 2023-10-31 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
1 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2023-10-31 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record14 violations on record, 9 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-10-01 to 2025-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-07-01 to 2025-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-04-01 to 2025-06-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-01-01 to 2025-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-10-17 | Treatment technique not met (Level 2 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR)) | n/a | Lead and Copper Rule Revisions | resolved 2025-01-14 |
| 2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2017-06-01 | Treatment technique not met (Level 1 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR)) | n/a | Revised Total Coliform Rule | resolved 2024-01-19 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (5)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Public Notification Rule | 1 | Public notice rule linked to violation |
| 2024 | Lead and Copper Rule Revisions | 1 | |
| 2023 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2016 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 (1 open) | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2015 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 (1 open) | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #2: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;
Source names (1)
WELL #2
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for arsenic, lead, and copper (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for arsenic, lead, and nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address copper.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for the lead flag (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for arsenic and nitrate. Does not address copper.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Does not address arsenic, copper, and nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Crystal Quest Ultimate Whole House Arsenic Removal Filter (Triple Cartridge, 4-6 GPM)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic. Does not address lead, copper, and nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address arsenic, lead, and copper and 1 more.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address arsenic, lead, and copper and 1 more.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address arsenic, lead, and copper and 1 more.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address arsenic, lead, and copper and 1 more.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Hammett Haven Apartments
Is Hammett Haven Apartments tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months at least one result for Hammett Haven Apartments was above a federal limit: Arsenic, Copper and Lead. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Hammett Haven Apartments water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Hammett Haven Apartments in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Hammett Haven Apartments water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Hammett Haven Apartments water come from?
Hammett Haven Apartments draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Hammett Haven Apartments water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
What was above the limit in Hammett Haven Apartments water?
Arsenic, Copper and Lead. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.
Who to call
- System contact: BUCKLEY, JULIE, 208-412-5737
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2023-10-31; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 14 individual results reviewed.
More: Elmore County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N), Lead, Copper
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.