Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer water quality

Met every federal limit. 0 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200026. Data through 2024-12-31. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

2 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.04ppm Lead 1.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.04ppm of 1.30ppm
3%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.04ppm1.30ppm AL3%Detected2024-12-31
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2024-12-31
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record85 violations on record, 14 health-based
2017
2018
2019
37 2020
2021
1 2022
31 2023
8 2024
6 2025
2 2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2025-10-01 to 2025-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2025-07-01 to 2025-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2025-04-01 to 2025-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2025-01-01 to 2025-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2025-01-01 to 2025-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-04-01 to 2024-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-01-01 to 2024-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2024-01-01 to 2024-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
2023-10-01 to 2023-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved
Monitoring and reporting violations (71)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2026Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
2025Ground Water Rule1 (1 open)Monitoring, routine major (TCR) · E. coli
2024Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2023Synthetic Organic Chemicals29Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2023Miscellaneous1Routine monitoring, major · Sodium
2022Ground Water Rule1
2020Volatile Organic Chemicals21Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2020Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2020Radionuclides4Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Radium 226 + 228, Uranium
2020Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrite (as N)
2020Inorganic Chemicals10Routine monitoring, major · Antimony, Barium, Beryllium, Cadmium, Chromium (total), Fluoride, Mercury (inorganic), Selenium, Thallium
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.04ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
3%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer

Is King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer tap water safe to drink?

King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 0 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: . The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer water come from?

King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits King Hill Domestic Water and Sewer water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: BOSH, RAY, 208-591-1139
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2024-12-31; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 10 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.