Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Simplot Livestock Company Grandview water quality

Met every federal limit. 2 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200046. Data through 2026-09-01. DEQ record.

What's in it

6.10ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

Arsenic

Elevated
5.0ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.08ppm Fluoride 0.10ppm Gross Alpha 4.08pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 2.0ppb PFHxS ND Uranium 6.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
6.10ppm of 10.00ppm
61%
Elevated
5.0ppb of 10.0ppb
50%
Elevated avg
6.0ppb of 30.0ppb
20%
Detected avg
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.08ppm of 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 90th pct
0.10ppm of 4.00ppm
3%
Detected avg
0.06pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 4.08pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
0%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic5.0ppb10.0ppb MCL50%Elevated2025-11-04
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.08ppm1.30ppm AL6%Detected2026-09-14
Fluoride0.10ppm4.00ppm MCL3%Detected2025-11-04
Gross Alphanote4.08pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Detected2026-08-11
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-08-11
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2026-09-14
Nitrate (as N)6.10ppm
latest 1.30ppm
10.00ppm MCL61%Elevated2026-09-01
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-08-11
Uranium6.0ppb30.0ppb MCL20%Detected2025-11-04
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.06 pCi/L after subtracting 4.02 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

15 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
Barium0.03ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-11-04
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-04-14
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
Chromium (total)0.00ppm0.10ppmDetected2025-11-04
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-11-04
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
Nitrite (as N)ND1.00ppmNot detected2024-10-25
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-04-14
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04
SodiumNDnoneNot detected2025-11-04
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-04-14
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-11-04

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record10 violations on record, 1 health-based
1 2017
1 2018
2019
1 2020
2021
2022
1 2023
3 2024
3 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2024-10-17Treatment technique not met (Level 2 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR))n/aLead and Copper Rule Revisionsresolved 2025-02-13
Monitoring and reporting violations (9)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
2025Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2025Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR)
2024Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2024Lead and Copper Rule Revisions1
2023Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2020Radionuclides1Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha
2018Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2028-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.08ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2028-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #2: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc low, soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Low]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction L;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Lead, Copper and 2 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride and 2 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Simplot Livestock Company Grandview

Is Simplot Livestock Company Grandview tap water safe to drink?

Simplot Livestock Company Grandview met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 2 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Arsenic and Nitrate (as N). The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Simplot Livestock Company Grandview water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Simplot Livestock Company Grandview in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Simplot Livestock Company Grandview water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.10 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Simplot Livestock Company Grandview water come from?

Simplot Livestock Company Grandview draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Simplot Livestock Company Grandview water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: BENNETT, JIMMIE, 208-590-0611
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-09-01; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 75 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.