Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Mountain Sage water quality

Met every federal limit. 0 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200073. Data through 2026-08-18. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

10 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.00ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 3.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 1.20ppm PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 1.2ppb Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
3.0ppb of 15.0ppb
20%
Detected 90th pct
1.20ppm of 10.00ppm
12%
Detected
1.2ppb of 80.0ppb
1%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.00ppm of 1.30ppm
0%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.00ppm1.30ppm AL0%Detected2025-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2026-05-26
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-02-25
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
3.0ppb15.0ppb AL20%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)1.20ppm
latest 1.10ppm
10.00ppm MCL12%Detected2026-01-06
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-02-25
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-02-25
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2026-05-26
Total Trihalomethanes1.2ppb80.0ppb MCL1%Detected2026-08-18
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-08-18
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2026-05-26
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2026-05-26
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18
Sodium10.10ppmnoneDetected2025-04-29
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record129 violations on record, 2 health-based
1 2017
1 2018
2019
2020
2021
2 2022
11 2023
2 2024
110 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2025-02-01 to 2025-02-28Maximum contaminant level exceededn/aRevised Total Coliform Ruleresolved 2025-06-24
2024-10-17Treatment technique not met (Level 2 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR))n/aLead and Copper Rule Revisionsresolved 2025-03-17
Monitoring and reporting violations (127)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Volatile Organic Chemicals42Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2025Synthetic Organic Chemicals58Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2025Radionuclides8Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Radium 226 + 228, Uranium
2025Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
2024Lead and Copper Rule Revisions1
2023Inorganic Chemicals10Routine monitoring, major · Antimony, Barium, Beryllium, Cadmium, Chromium (total), Fluoride, Mercury (inorganic), Selenium, Thallium
2023Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2022Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2022Ground Water Rule1Monitoring, routine minor · E. coli
2018Ground Water Rule1
2017Ground Water Rule1Monitoring, routine minor · E. coli
2016Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2013Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
3.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
20%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.00ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate, total trihalomethanes, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Total Trihalomethanes, Lead
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for total trihalomethanes, lead, and copper (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Lead, Copper
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for total trihalomethanes and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for nitrate.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedNitrate (as N)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Mountain Sage

Is Mountain Sage tap water safe to drink?

Mountain Sage met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 0 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: . The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Mountain Sage water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Mountain Sage in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Mountain Sage water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Mountain Sage water come from?

Mountain Sage draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Mountain Sage water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: CRUSE, KAYSA, 203-464-7636
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-08-18; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 69 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.