Mellen Subdivision Water District water quality
Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4200089. Data through 2026-07-08. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.
4 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.01ppm Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND Lead 5.0ppb Total Trihalomethanes 2.9ppb
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.01ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) | 1.1ppb latest ND | 60.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-08 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 5.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | 2.9ppb latest 0.7ppb | 80.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-08 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record84 violations on record, 0 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.
Monitoring and reporting violations (84)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Volatile Organic Chemicals | 21 | Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene |
| 2023 | Synthetic Organic Chemicals | 29 | Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine |
| 2023 | Miscellaneous | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Sodium |
| 2023 | Inorganic Chemicals | 10 | Routine monitoring, major · Antimony, Barium, Beryllium, Cadmium, Chromium (total), Fluoride, Mercury (inorganic), Selenium, Thallium |
| 2023 | Arsenic | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic |
| 2022 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 2 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2021 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 2 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2021 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 5 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2021 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 (1 open) | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2020 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 3 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2020 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 2 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2020 | Radionuclides | 2 | Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Uranium |
| 2018 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 (1 open) | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2017 | Radionuclides | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Radium 226 + 228 |
| 2017 | Miscellaneous | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Sodium |
| 2017 | Ground Water Rule | 1 | |
| 2011 | Arsenic | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from0 active wells
0 active wells, 1 purchased-water connection, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System
Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53).
DIY. No plumbing.
Brita Elite Faucet Mount Filter System (formerly Basic/Complete)
Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53).
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Aquasana Rhino EQ-1000 Whole House Filter (1,000,000 gallons)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for total trihalomethanes. Not NSF-certified for total trihalomethanes.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Not NSF-certified for lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Mellen Subdivision Water District
Is Mellen Subdivision Water District tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Mellen Subdivision Water District had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Mellen Subdivision Water District water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Mellen Subdivision Water District in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Mellen Subdivision Water District water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Mellen Subdivision Water District water come from?
Mellen Subdivision Water District draws from 0 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Mellen Subdivision Water District water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: PEDROZA, ERIKA, 208-590-2869
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-07-08; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 15 individual results reviewed.
More: Elmore County
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.