Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Danskin Properties Association Inc. water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200091. Data through 2026-04-09. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Elevated
4.9ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.02ppm Gross Alpha 0.00pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 0.30ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 0.00pCi/L Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
4.9ppb of 10.0ppb
49%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
0.30ppm of 10.00ppm
3%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.02ppm of 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg
0.00pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
0%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic4.9ppb10.0ppb MCL49%Elevated2025-10-29
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.02ppm1.30ppm AL1%Detected2025-12-31
Gross Alphanote0.00pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-10-29
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-09
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)0.30ppm10.00ppm MCL3%Detected2026-01-07
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-09
Radium 226 + 2280.00pCi/L5.00pCi/L MCL0%Detected2025-10-29
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-10-29
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-10-29
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 0.0 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-10-29
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-29
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-10-29
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-29
Sodium12.80ppmnoneDetected2025-10-29
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-29

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record2 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (2)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2016Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2014Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.02ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, radium 226 + 228, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Radium 226 + 228, Lead, Copper
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedRadium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Radium 226 + 228, Sodium and 1 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Danskin Properties Association Inc.

Is Danskin Properties Association Inc. tap water safe to drink?

Danskin Properties Association Inc. met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Arsenic. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Danskin Properties Association Inc. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Danskin Properties Association Inc. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Danskin Properties Association Inc. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Danskin Properties Association Inc. water come from?

Danskin Properties Association Inc. draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Danskin Properties Association Inc. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: MOWRER, LACEY, 208-866-3819
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-04-09; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 28 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County, Arsenic

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.