Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Oakleaf Subdivision water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200096. Data through 2026-04-21. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.01ppm Fluoride 0.77ppm Gross Alpha 0.00pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 1.80ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 0.00pCi/L Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
0.77ppm of 4.00ppm
19%
Detected avg
1.80ppm of 10.00ppm
18%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.01ppm of 1.30ppm
0%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg
0.00pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
0%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.01ppm1.30ppm AL0%Detected2026-09-14
Fluoride0.77ppm4.00ppm MCL19%Detected2025-11-11
Gross Alphanote0.00pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-11-11
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-21
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2026-09-14
Nitrate (as N)1.80ppm10.00ppm MCL18%Detected2026-01-13
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-21
Radium 226 + 2280.00pCi/L5.00pCi/L MCL0%Detected2025-11-11
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-11-11
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 0.0 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

1 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
Sodium20.50ppmnoneDetected2025-11-11

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Mountain Home water hardness.

Track record1 violations on record, 1 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
1 2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2021-06-01Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR))n/aGround Water Ruleresolved 2021-08-24
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.01ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:L SOC:M VOC:L]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL 1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for fluoride, copper, and radium 226 + 228 (NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forFluoride, Copper, Radium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Fluoride
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedRadium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate, fluoride, and radium 226 + 228. Not NSF-certified for nitrate, fluoride, and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedNitrate (as N), Fluoride, Radium 226 + 228, Sodium

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Oakleaf Subdivision

Is Oakleaf Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Oakleaf Subdivision had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Oakleaf Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Oakleaf Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Oakleaf Subdivision water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.77 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does Oakleaf Subdivision water come from?

Oakleaf Subdivision draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Oakleaf Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: COURTRIGHT, RANDY, 208-590-3898
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-04-21; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 22 individual results reviewed.

More: Mountain Home water, Elmore County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.