Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Blue Sage Subdivision water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4200108. Data through 2026-08-18. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Elevated
3.3ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper ND Fluoride 0.68ppm HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 0.70ppm PFHxS ND Total Trihalomethanes ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
3.3ppb of 10.0ppb
33%
Elevated avg
0.68ppm of 4.00ppm
17%
Detected avg
0.70ppm of 10.00ppm
7%
Detected

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic3.3ppb10.0ppb MCL33%Elevated2025-10-28
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.00ppm1.30ppm AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Fluoride0.68ppm4.00ppm MCL17%Detected2024-01-17
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)0.70ppm10.00ppm MCL7%Detected2026-01-20
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-08-18
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

14 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
BariumND2.00ppmNot detected2025-10-28
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
Chromium (total)0.01ppm0.10ppmDetected2025-10-28
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-10-28
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28
Sodium18.90ppmnoneDetected2025-10-28
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-08-18
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-10-28

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record80 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
80 2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (80)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2021Volatile Organic Chemicals42Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2021Synthetic Organic Chemicals29Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2021Revised Total Coliform Rule2Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2021Radionuclides7Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Radium 226 + 228, Uranium
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.00ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction L;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and chromium (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Chromium (total)
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Chromium (total)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Blue Sage Subdivision

Is Blue Sage Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

Blue Sage Subdivision met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Arsenic. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Blue Sage Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Blue Sage Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Blue Sage Subdivision water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.68 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does Blue Sage Subdivision water come from?

Blue Sage Subdivision draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Blue Sage Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: CARRIE, JIM, 208-867-6344
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-08-18; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 42 individual results reviewed.

More: Elmore County, Arsenic

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.